2007 FFCC Award Winners


The 12th Florida Film Critics Circle Awards, honoring the best in film for 2007, were awarded on December 12, 2007. The Coens’ No Country for Old Men was the recipient of four awards.

Best Film

No Country for Old Men


Best Director:

Ethan and Joel Coen – No Country for Old Men


Best Actor:

Daniel Day-Lewis – There Will Be Blood


Best Actress:

Ellen Page – Juno


Best Supporting Actor:

Javier Bardem – No Country for Old Men


Best Supporting Actress:

Amy Ryan – Gone Baby Gone


Best Screenplay:

Diablo Cody – Juno


Best Animated Film:



Best Cinematography:

Roger Deakins –The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford and No Country for Old Men


Best Documentary Film:

No End in Sight


Best Foreign Language Film:

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly (Le scaphandre et le papillon) – France/USA


Best Original Songs:

Glen Hansard & Markéta Irglová – Once


Pauline Kael Breakout Award:

Ellen Page (actress) – Juno

Comments are closed.